Skip to main content

What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and it’s implementation. The public is always welcome at all Community Council Meetings.


Teacher & Student Success Act (TSSA)

Eaglecrest Teacher & Student Success Plan is implementing the Alpine School District Social & Emotional Well-Being initiative.

Community Council Members

 Community Council Chair– Kristin Norby

email Kristin

re-election year 2023-2024

 Parent Member-Nathan Turner

email Nathan

re-election year 2024-25


 Parent Member/Secretary– Jeff Jones

email Jeff

re-election year 2023-24

  Parent Member – Emma Rogers

email Emma

re-election year 2024-25

  Non-Member-Admin Secretary – Gayle Hubbard

email Gayle

 Parent Member– Greg Banks

email Greg

re-election year 2023-24

Parent Member– Jessica Bench

email Jessica

re-election year 2024-25

School Member– Principal William Shumaker

email William

School Member– Traci Parkinson

email Traci
end of term 2022-2023

Vice Chair/School Member– Cherice Park

Email Cherice
end of term 2022-2023